Next event in:

  • 00 DAYS
  • 00 HR
  • 00 MIN
  • 00 SEC

Latest Events

Keep up with our latest events by checking out our calendar.

View More


Learn about how the Broward County Section is ‘Moving The Legacy’ forward.

Learn More About Us

Executive Committee

President: Laura Richardson

1st Vice President: Desiree Banton

2nd Vice President: Tamra Lopez

3rd Vice President: Azia Powell


 Recording Secretary: Jameka Thompson 
Assistant Recording Secretary: TBA
Corresponding Secretary: Scherrie Thomas


 Treasurer: Iola Glenn


Assistant Treasurer: Gloria Robinson


Financial Secretary: Daphne Snell

Parliamentarian: Dr. Regina Washington

Historian: Lenette Burns





Budget & Finance: Iola Glenn

By-Laws: Annie Gillespie

Health & Wellness: Tamra Lopez

Membership: Tamra Lopez

Nominating: Brenda Roberts

Press & Publicity: Daphne Snell 

Programs: Desiree Banton

Resource Development: TBA

Youth Group: Azia Powell